My big paw paw

I spotted this big paw paw or papaya on a tree in the neighbor’s garden and became quite attached to it… it’s the biggest paw paw I’ve ever seen. I would visit regularly to see how it was doing and for a couple of weeks it just hang there getting bigger and bigger until one day it was gone, picked no doubt. By that time if was bigger than an American football!

Papaya is eaten green as a vegetable or eaten ripe as a fruit here… I would rather have it green as I find don’t really like the consistency of it ripe.

Leave a Reply

