Carnival 2010

I did not attend Carnival per say this year. I went to the Queen Show which I loved and the Calypso finals which I did not, as well as several princess shows and the opening of Carnival in Portsmouth but considering the rain and the sleep deprivation I forwent the main events.

This picture is from the Carnival opening. Dominica’s carnival is smaller than most but I’ve enjoyed it in the past because of how many people I know in the Portsmouth area, it ends up being like a big family jump up. It’s more authentic and less of a production, people just simply having fun.

Leave a Reply

