Interesting Leaves

It’s when I see plants like these that I understand why decorative plants are referred to as flowers, here in Dominica. I am not the botanist and couldn’t care less about the names, Latin or otherwise, but I do like to take pictures of interesting and attractive things.

This qualifies as both as I had never seen quite such a mix of colors on a single leaf before. This picture was taken on a walkabout in Paix Bouche… I came a lot of interesting plants there, most of which I had not seen before, which is interesting having been here for so long. Just goes to show how diverse the ecosystem here is.

One thought on “Interesting Leaves

Leave a Reply

