Lemon Meringue Pie

A slice of heaven. It turned out very nice, considering I’ve never made one by myself. Lots of cheating though unfortunately: the pasty is store brought (I rolled it out between sheets of waxed paper using my balsamic vinegar bottle), the filling is from a can but improved with egg yolks and additional lime juice (I never find the store fillings tart enough so I always add my own juice… the sweet and tart combination and contrast is what makes a lemon meringue pie) but the meringue is all me… by hand. It came out surprisingly good and it’s getting better with age (I’ve been keeping it in the fridge because of ants).

Leave a Reply

