An introduction

My name is Ella. Hello everyone.

I live in Dominica… small island in the Eastern Caribbean. My ending up here gives me some certainty that everything does happen for a reason but that whoever is writing the story is, one, not sure about the ending and, two, feels that the more plot twists the better. So here I am…

I served as a Peace Corps volunteer here for two years and decided to try and stay here after my time was up. I got a job, which, despite my best intentions, did not work out and so I find myself, like so many, searching for employment… and dreaming bigger.

I’ve grown to love it here and in this blog I would like to share why. For me the easiest way to do that is through the many, many pictures I have taken to document my time here. Let’s see how it goes…

Ella Rychlewski

*photo credit: worldatlas.com

One thought on “An introduction

Leave a Reply

